math assessments

I’m glad I chose maths because its challenging for me in terms of using ICT and using alternative assessments.  I found this website which helped me see how I can use math assessments that can demonstrate students learning at different angles and perspectives.  I can go back and think about how to adjust my original idea for assessment which was simply a maths exam.  I think I might just include short answer questions within the exam and possibly a portfolio.  I don’t know if that will be too much to adjust my entire unit though.  Wow a lot can change within 24 hours.  I was adamant about sticking with just an exam yesterday and now I’ve been convinced to adjust it haha.  It’s what we must do for our students.  Have an open mind for something better to enter.

Leave a comment